Youth and Young Adults Ministries

 

 


About Us:


Catalyst Youth Ministries helps build a foundation for life by working with pre-teen, teens, and college age young people in ways that help develop their spiritual life and abilities.


Upcoming Events



 

Family Ski Weekend - February 4-6, 2022


 

 

 

Schedule: 

FRIDAY:  

4 - 5:45 p.m.  Welcome & Settle In

6:00               Supper

7:00               Vespers

SABBATH: 

8:30 a.m.       Breakfast

9:45              Sabbath Services 

12:30 p.m.       Lunch

 Afternoon Activities

6:00 p.m.      Supper

7:00              Vespers

                                    Activity Time

SUNDAY:  

6 - 7:30 a.m. Breakfast on your own

9:00              Arrive at Canaan Valley for Skiing

                                     Lunch on Your Own

4:00 p.m.       Everyone Off the Slopes & Head for Home!

Date

February 4-6, 2022

Time

6:00 pm Friday - Sunday evening

Camp Address

Valley Vista Adventist Center. 

532 Valley Vista Ln
Huttonsville, WV 26273

For more info call 304-422-4581

Skiing

Sunday at Canaan Valley. For more info about the ski resort click here!

Make plans to be there before 9 am.

Ski Resort Address
Canaan Valley Resort State Park
230 Main Lodge Road
Davis, WV 26260

Ski Resort GPS Coordinates
North 39 degrees 01.450′ • West 079 degrees 27.889′

Cost

The cost is $99 (before January 27) That includes 4 meals (Friday night- Saturday night), 2 nights at Valley Vista Camp, rentals and lift ticket. If you just will like to go skiing the price will be different. (Detailed prices below) $10 more after January 27.

Just Weekend + No lift ticket = $50

Skiing + Rental + Weekend = $99

Skiing + Rental + No Weekend = $50 

Snowboarding + Rental + Weekend = $109

Snowboarding + Rental + No Weekend = $60

Helmet = $10

 

Ice Skating

Adults $9
Juniors $7

 

 


Our Team


 

 

Walter Cardenas
Youth Director
WalterC@mvcsda.org

 

 

 

Gustavo Parada
Associate Youth Director
GustavoP@mvcsda.org

 

 

 

Abner Rodriguez
Associate Youth Director for Public Campus Ministries
AbnerR@mvcsda.org

 

 

 

 

Beth Ackman
Pathfinders Director
BethA@mvcsda.org

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Gordon
Summer Camp Director
AndreaG@mvcsda.org

 

 

 

 

Courtney Ackman
Associate Summer Camp Director
CourtneyA@mvcsda.org